What makes a wine vegan? When producing wine, there are sediments and particles that are present after the grapes have been mashed and the wine fermented. Most farms use animal products like egg whites, for example, to remove the sediment.
At Perfect Break Wines, we do things the natural way by patiently waiting for the sediment to settle naturally before extracting the wine. Thus no animal products are used, making our wine vegan wine.